July 19, 2006


Now it has been 4 days since my return and office work is looking like mount Everest. My PM has asked me to devote extra hours to reduce the amount of work. Office timings are already shifted to the timings of Stockholm office and we have to work from 11:30 to 8:30.

After 2 months when the Swedish timings will shift from Day light savings in winters the timings of India office will shift from 12:30 to 9:30. I even cannot find a house in these kind of conditions.

All the mails and connections sites are blocked. Even Orkut is blocked.

I think this is the mentality of Indian managers who do not understand the importance of a social life for workers. Time is already short. Friends and families are far away. The only way of communication is internet and that too is snatched by their idiotic policies.

I was having a good life in Stockholm. Timings were not a paroblem, I cooked at home so having a perfect home made food rather than the food cooked in very dirty kitchens of some road side restaurant since no good eatery around.

My PM says there will be no vacations for me on the Rakhi festval since I am the only one who knows the job which I am assigned to. I am totally stressed out of this work and if I am unable to see my friends and family how will I survive?

They said life will be easier when we will reach India, but it is a disaster for me coming back here.

Two of the people here just manupulated my mails and forwarded with some different comments and I got a good 2 page email from Stockholm!

Backstabbers!

As soon as the agreement goes over, I will be out of here. I need some space to breath. It has been almost 6 months for me to visit my home properly. I was there for just one day in between and these people called me here.

This is not about what I do here, thats another issue that the work I am handeling here is completely out of my profile and totally idiotic. You have responsibility but no rights.

You have to answer but no one is listening.

I’ll be out of here in a couple of months.

Leave a Reply

