For Monalisa.


Here is something that I have written around two years ago in respect of the lady whose smile is still a mystry.

Monalisa!

Now after I met her in person, it must say, this comes under my finest works with pen (or keyboard) till date.

Here it goes…


In the land of joy and pleasures
Lives a beautiful fairy

A smile which melts hearts
The feeling is hard to carry

The gods are so sad
since she is gone

Are you the one…

Monalisa

All these centuries i’ve waited
to just see you for my soul’s sake

Now i feel the magic on the skies
Its hard to go back.

The life is playing a game
how long will it go on

Are you the one…

Monalisa

In the sunshine and in the moonlight
A whisper in my mind

Just I wish to see you
No matter if I go blind

The kings will give up all the empire
for your sight they’ve won

Are you the one…

Monalisa.


Leave a Reply

