The first movie I remember watching is …


Yahoo! 360 team is responsible for making me this blog entry. In the topic of the day section, they posted the topic of tell us what is the first movie you have seen in theaters.

The answer is, it was Subhash Ghai’s Karma as far as my memory goes. It was a Hindi film based of a patriotic track. I was 5 year old then. I watched the movie with my parents and keep asking questions.

For Hollywood, it comes with Jurassic Park when I was 12 and watched it with my sister who was 5 in 1994. The movie was dubbed in Hindi and was playing at a local cinema in my small town.

The Hollywood film in English that I watched in theater was Austin Powers: The spy who shagged me. That was when I was 17. I watched it with friends of mine from college.

Leave a Reply

