Words… they are beautiful!


The weekend with Priyanka, Aarti and Tony was good. We all had fun and exams and so many other things. I was just not in a frame of mind to do a blog on all the events as I was not feeling properly composed in my self. I am going to Sanawad this Friday to finish up all the shopping for the wedding and fix up all the arrangements for the function.

Entire last week I was in office barring Monday when I was with the guests and showing them around the city.

Last whole weekend I did some simple things as slept a lot, ate a lot, read a lot, some movies on DVD and some in theater. Take it from me that ‘The Bridge to Terabethia’ is a good one. (Or I was too dumb witted when I reached theater just after saying my good byes to the bus carrying Priyanka!)

Well things are cool! I am pretty much feeling lively but now days do not feel cool about playing badminton.

Hey all… Have you seen Oscars last night?

I don’t know how it got struck but I just felt a tear rolled out from my eyes after the speech given by Forest Whitaker, who won the best actor trophy for the movie ‘The Last King of Scotland’.

He said, “When I was a kid the only way I saw movies was from the back seat of my family’s car at the drive-in movie,” he said softly fighting his tears. “It wasn’t my reality to think I would be acting in movies, so receiving this honor tonight tells me it’s possible. It is possible for a kid from east Texas, raised in south-central LA and Carson, who believes in his dreams, commits himself to them with his heart, to touch them and to have them happen.”

Dreams…

They take you places.

3 thoughts on “Words… they are beautiful!

  1. wow that was a fantastic and very inspiring speech. Its really wise to have dreams, and work for it, sooner or later, things that we dreamt of will be realized…

    Have a nice day my friend!

  2. Dreams become reality with using determination in your veins.

    Glad to hear the news the weekend was a blast – and you enjoyed yourself.

    I am doing good…just busy working….as always. LOL

    Hugs from TX

  3. The speech was so touching and excellent ! I can understand that the speech can touch your soul !
    I really wish one day your dreams of movies can come true !

Leave a Reply

