All Izz Well – at life!


A review meeting for the quarter gone by starts in some time from now. By the unstated rule of corporations it is going to be on the same lines as all the meetings where the managers have to evaluate you and team and decide whether the increments should be given to you or not.

No price for guessing, considering the past few weeks of on goings, I am so not looking forward to it.

At a time when one needs a pat on the back or a hug, facing the inevitable criticism is not good. I just hope that it all unfolds in a easy manner.

Apart from office things, what is the deal when you see one of your BIG plans almost crashes on the ground and you need to look for another way to keep your morals uptight? Not good I suppose! I am advised to just duck and hide when the storm grows stronger. I guess that would be the best thing to do.

Looking for more from life and it is just playing with me. I know it happens all the time but as the old saying goes, the heart is stubborn like a child, he needs everything or nothing.

So in the end, to kill the spell of ‘anxiety’ from my last blog, here is the mantra:

All Izz Well!!!

Leave a Reply

