Uncharted Waters


So!

The meeting was not a review meeting as was expected but we were gathered to be told that we need to rename our team and report to the new fellow I interviewed for the position of the Team Lead for another team which was supposed to be formed or as was informed to me.

There, so now anything anyone from the team will be doing will come from the new fellow and he will assign resource for the activity and take feedbacks from the respective task owners.

Nothing wrong in that but what about the direct client interactions and process we were following since I joined here.

The only thing I can figure out from this is, all the hard work I did in past seven months is gone waste and I’ll be judged from this new fellow, whom I interviewed and know how much knowledge he has about the domain in which I expertise.

This is life!

Just catch the unexpected turns and sail in uncharted waters.

Leave a Reply

