Summer Afternoons and A Work Week


Nothing can be written when one has the extreme moods. Being way too happy or upset or angry can never help one who seeks out some inspiration to write.

In my opinion the best writings which can be presented as honest opinions from a person’s mind come when it is full with mixed emotions.

A lot has happened over the last post I wrote here and life seems headed on its own path which is as curvy as road from Dehradoon to Masoori. Priyanka has returned from Indore and a lot of things being discussed between two of us.

This is April, time of the year when corporate appraisals take place. My best bets are a designation upgrade and a salary pack at par with the current market offerings.

The reviews have been done and management has taken the decision on the next year’s fate of its dear employees. It is just a matter of a couple of days before the verdict comes out. Figures crossed.

For my personal front where my family life and career occupy the most of thoughts, I am still in looking for the perfect solution to all my worries.

I am planning for a big CV update with new academic enhancements which will take almost three year (You are right… a degree in Web Design) to follow.

My office has got a new leave management system which tells me that I have 7.68 leaves balance which I can avail with prior notice. Now that was a surprise for a guy like me who went on leaves without pay for last 6 months. Now, I am not sure as to how to use all those balance leaves.

A trip to Indore or Barwani, inclusive of 2 weekends and a workweek sounds just the way.

For the occasion, I think inauguration of my uncle’s new home will be the best time for this plan. Dates will be, as I have been told, around 20th May. HOT summer!!!

The temperature today at Vadodara is 41 degree centigrade and as if that is not enough, the prediction of this week remains almost at the same mark. Late in last month, we had it almost 43 degrees for an entire week. Talk about global warming. I say, it’s not a farce.

Move it dude, there is so much happening, just in a way which is so not cool.

By the way, my boss, Mr. Apurva Shah, resigned from his position as Delivery Head and so my Team Lead Meetul.

More later.

Leave a Reply

