Wedding Anniversary and Weekend Study


Office work is going as usual and the buzz about appraisals is going stronger by the day. As I mentioned in my new year’s blog, the designation upgrade is on the cards this time around. This sums up as not just the appraisals and raise but a promotion as well.

I asked Himanshu to come over for the weekend and he did so we started with the IELTS preparation and dedicate the whole weekend for some kick-ass English study. I am pretty confident about my command over the language but it is different to blog and write something very formal. A test, is always a test. Plus, you got to be serious when the fee is about 7.5 K for the attempt.

As soon I can get the results, hoping I am going to score above 6.5 bands, I am going to send my applications to Northumbria University for the BSc (Hons.) Web Design.

Should I write this here after the first statement? What if someone from the management reads this and cancels my promotion?

LOL! Anyways I am just applying, an admission is a far away thing and second, the session I am targeting is January.

Well, in the end, Himanshu and I agreed upon blogging everyday about a common topic and share here at WordPress. His blog ‘Life in Motion’ is at http://himanshukhede.wordpress.com and to tell you, here is a guy with a lot of ideas and a lot to say with a different perspective towards life. I hope he catches up with the language and hopefully we will be in for some fantastic twisted blog posts! 🙂

Yesterday, 26th April, marked third wedding anniversary for Priyanka and me and to celebrate the occasion, on Sunday evening, we went to Pavagadh and a dinner and coffee at Barista last night. It has been such a wonderful journey with many ups and downs, but I must confess, I am happy.

Dear Himanshu,

As discussed, here is my blog post about IELTS and other stuff, waiting for yours.

AND I think our next topic should be ‘Baheti Colony Days’.

Are you in?

One thought on “Wedding Anniversary and Weekend Study

Leave a Reply

