A new journey


They say this is going to be the exercise of clearing the mind. I am sure this is going to help but absolutely need to think about how should I be staring about it. This page is open since 2nd of Jan and this is 10th and finally now I am here to type about something to clear my mind.

Was I trying to avoid the place where I can just commented on my current mental state? May be? But to be quite there, I am still trying to get back to my true self after going through personal losses in recent times.

I used to write a lot with my blog from 2004 till 2010. From Yahoo 360 to WordPress. But there seems to be a time where I just never felt the need to keep on logging my life.

Anyways, meditation helped me a lot in getting over the trauma of the recent times but then I read this article online which was talking about how it helps to just type mindlessly and without the worry that you might have to read it someday.

I think it may be true. Still having the upper limit target of 750 words is probably a bit of a challenge. But I can now see that at 200, it is all about feeling that burn, running out of ideas and make sure that voices in side the head are all addressed while you type.

At office, motivated then earlier this month as an appraisal is confirmed and I have also taken up another assignment to mentor fresh minds in the domain that work in. This is going to be an added responsibility but I think it is needed that kind of commitment that I was looking for for some time.

Office work life is good and as I look ahead to jump into the routine, I have now quite a few personal factors to consider. I am a bit skeptical about how I placed work above all until a couple of months ago and the only path ahead seems to be the same.

I know there are many personal changes afoot in the next couple of months as well but finding the balance between the two is what I am striving for. There are times when I feel like all at sea but then I have to force myself to get back to ground and now.

It is hard. I think this is how the life actually shapes us. Being strong does not mean absence of pain or fear or tears, it means pushing ahead with pain, fear and tears.

Do I consider my self strong, yes. I am strong. I have gone through highs and lows enough for lifetimes for some and still consider my journey to be incomplete.

Leave a Comment